Five Hockey Players Land All-Conference Honors; Chris Van Timmeren Named Coach of Year

Cole Stenstrom skates up ice with the puck Five Hope College hockey players have earned all-conference recognition from the Michigan Collegiate Hockey Conference for the 2019-20 season.

Goalie Austin Kane and forward Cole Stenstrom headline the West Division-champion Flying Dutchmen's honorees after being selected to the MCHC Dream Team.

Both Kane and Stenstrom also received All-West Division First Team honors along with forward Brad Baysore.

Head coach Chris Van Timmeren was named MCHC Coach of the year.

Forward Allan Hirsch and defender Skylar Miller made the All-West Division Second Team.

Photo of Cole Stenstrom by Lynne Powe | PO Box 9000, Holland, Michigan 49422