Hope College Ice Hockey History

The Hope College ice hockey team founded during the 1996-97 school year and has quickly developed into a national power.

The Flying Dutchmen claimed a Division III national championship in the American Collegiate Hockey Association (ACHA) in March 2018. They were national runner-up four times: 2013-14, 2010-11, 2009-10 and 2002-03.

The Flying Dutchmen have claimed the Michigan Collegiate Hockey Conference (MCHC) regular-season title six times: 2014-15, 2011-12, 2010-11, 2009-10, 2007-08 and 2004-05.

Hope has won the MCHC tournament championship six times: 2018-19, 2014-15, 2007-08, 2006-07, 2003-04 and 2002-03.

The Flying Dutchmen have produced two ACHA National Players of the Year, 17 ACHA All-Americans and 106 ACHA Academic All-Americans, and 67 all-conference players in the MCHC.

Season By Season History
Career Records
Single-Season Records
Postseason Leaders
ACHA Honors
MCHC Honors
Team Honors

Hope.edu | PO Box 9000, Holland, Michigan 49422