Eight Baseball Players Make 2016-17 MIAA Academic Honor Roll

Eight members of the Hope College baseball team have made the 2016-17 Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Academic Honor Roll.

Michael Barnett, junior from Saline/Saline

Landon Brower, junior from Holland/Holland Christian

CJ Otteman, freshman from Zeeland/Zeeland East

Hayden Smith, junior from Hamilton/Hamilton

Jonathan Sojka, sophomore from Glen Ellyn, Ill./Glenbard West

Jack Twitty, senior from Rochester/Rochester Adams

Logan Vallie, sophomore from Norton Shores/Mona Shores

Matt VanDyken, freshman from Zeeland/Zeeland East 

The group is among a league-high 202 Hope College student-athletes to earn spots on the MIAA Academic Honor Roll by maintaining a minimum 3.5 grade point average for the year.

The academic awards program is administered by the faculty representatives of the MIAA member colleges.

Full release

Hope.edu | PO Box 9000, Holland, Michigan 49422