Three Men's Basketball Players Land On 2018-19 NABC Honors Court

Jason Beckman, Teddy Ray and Matt Zandstra pose for portraits by Alan Babbitt

Three Hope College men's basketball players have made the 2018-19 National Association of Basketball Coaches Honors Court: Jason Beckman, Teddy Ray and Matt Zandstra.

In order to be named to the Honors Court, a student-athlete must meet the following qualifications: 

  • Academically a junior or senior and a varsity player. 

  • Cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2018-19 academic year. 

  • Students must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.

  • Member of an NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA Division I or II institution with a NABC member coach. 

Beckman and Ray both started for the Flying Dutchmen last season as seniors. Beckman is from Shelby, Michigan (Shelby HS). Ray is from Fort Wayne, Indiana (Homestead).

Zandstra played guard for Hope last season as a junior. He is from Schererville, Indiana (Illiana Christian). | PO Box 9000, Holland, Michigan 49422